Online Voter Registration

Verify Eligibility

You must have a valid Louisiana driver’s license number or Louisiana special ID card and a residence address in Louisiana to register or make changes to your existing registration online.

If registering to vote and if a Louisiana driver’s license number or Louisiana special ID card number has not been issued, you may complete the online form, print the form and submit the form by mail to the Registrar of Voters in the parish in which you reside. You must provide at least the last four digits of your social security number, if issued. The full social security number may be provided on a voluntary basis. If neither a Louisiana driver’s license, a Louisiana special ID card or a social security number have been issued, and the form is submitted by mail, and you are registering to vote for the first time, in order to avoid additional identification requirements for first time voters, attach either 1) a copy of a current and valid photo identification or 2) a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck, or other government document that shows your name and address.

To register to vote in Louisiana and be eligible to vote you must:

1) be a United States citizen 2) be at least 17 years old to register but must be 18 years old to vote 3) be an actual bona fide resident of Louisiana, parish, municipality, if any, and precinct where registering 4) not be under an order of imprisonment for conviction of a felony or, if under such an order, not have been incarcerated pursuant to the order within the last five years and not be under an order of imprisonment related to a felony conviction for election fraud or any other election offense pursuant to R.S. 18:1461.2 5) not be under a judgment of full interdiction or limited interdiction where your right to vote has been suspended.

Please verify that you are eligible to vote by answering the following questions:

If you are currently 17 years old and would like to register to vote now,
you must answer yes to this question. However, you must be 18 years old to vote.